The Kosher Gelatin Specialists

Geliko: Kosher Gelatin

Geliko offers an extended line of kosher gelatin and gelatin hydrolysate for use in edible applications (marshmallows, gummies, yogurts, protein and nutrition bars, beverages, functional confections and more) and pharmaceutical applications (soft and hard capsules and micro encapsulation).

Globally recognized as a safe and highly functional natural ingredient, gelatin has been used for centuries to gel and thicken food products. It has a long history of use in the pharmaceutical industry, to encapsulate a variety of prescription and over-the-counter medications.
Geliko kosher gelatin is made from collagen, a structural protein found mainly in the skin and bones of mammals. Geliko's bioactive collagen peptides support the regeneration of joint cartilage.
Available in granulated, instant, leaf, and hydrolyzed forms, Gelikoproducts provide the functional and nutritional benefits of gelatin for use throughout the kosher food, cosmetic, and pharmaceutical industries.
Geliko gelatin products are all certified by the Orthodox Union as Orthodox Union.
As Geliko kosher gelatin, like all gelatins, is produced from collagen, it is not vegetarian kosher gelatin nor is it vegan gelatin. While other hydrocolloids such as pectin or agar are vegetarian or vegan, they cannot replace the functional and sensory characteristics of kosher gelatin – such as the unique melt-in-your-mouth feeling. With these one-of-a-kind properties, Geliko is the ideal solution for kosher gelatin in yogurt or in gelatin dessert.